A brief look at 2019: higher pay, insurance breaks and new laws


Minimum-wage workers will get a pay raise, businesses will get a break on insurance bills and a few new laws took effect Tuesday as 2019 begins in Florida.

Minimum-wage workers will start earning $8.46 an hour Tuesday, up from $8.25 an hour in 2018 — and more than a dollar above the $7.25 federal minimum wage.

Florida’s minimum wage ticks up each year because of a 2004 constitutional amendment that ties the rate to inflation

Click here to read more:

Upcoming Training
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

  Work Comp Associates, Inc. 

Florida's Premier Source for Workers Compensation Coverage & Information

CONTACT US

1-844-922-2329 - (Toll Free Fax)

NEED HELP?

"It's not hard to make decisions once you know what your values are." 

 

Roy E. Disney

© 2021 by Work Comp Associates, Inc. All rights reserved.

  • s-facebook
  • s-linkedin