Please reload

Recent Posts

Workers' Compensation Laws - January 23rd - Webinar

January 1, 2019

1/6
Please reload

Upcoming Training

A brief look at 2019: higher pay, insurance breaks and new laws

January 1, 2019

 

Minimum-wage workers will get a pay raise, businesses will get a break on insurance bills and a few new laws took effect Tuesday as 2019 begins in Florida.

 

Minimum-wage workers will start earning $8.46 an hour Tuesday, up from $8.25 an hour in 2018 — and more than a dollar above the $7.25 federal minimum wage.

 

Florida’s minimum wage ticks up each year because of a 2004 constitutional amendment that ties the rate to inflation

 

Click here to read more:

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags